Win a Free Dognition Assessment!

Hi everybody!dognition-logo I’m going to be doing a Dognition Assessment give away! Before you read more, go and read my previous post all about Dognition and dog psychology.

I’m doing this give away because I want to learn more about different dogs and compare them to my four-year old labrador retriever, named Reggie.

What you get

The winner of this giveaway will get a free Dognition assessment for their dog valued at $19 (USD).

Click to see what kind of dog personality your dog could have!
Click to see what kind of dog personality your dog could have!

To do the assessment, you will ideally need a tablet or small laptop with touch screen as you’ll be running tests that require timing and you’ll need to have the device to hand to submit your results. You will also need to know that you and someone else who is very patient can do the tests with your dog. These tests are really fun though!

This is a great opportunity to find out what kind of a thinker and personality your dog is.

Requirements to enter

If you want to enter the contest, you need to leave a comment here by Sunday, 7 February 2016, on this post with the following information:

  • Your dog’s age, name and breed
  • Your name

I will then have a random draw to see who wins.

If you win

I will contact you directly to talk details. In essence, I’d like to have your dog’s report once you’ve got it from Dognition to compare to my dog’s report (you can read Reggie’s full report in my related post). I’ll then do a blog post talking about your dog and comparing your dog’s results to my dog’s results. I’d love to share one or more pictures of your dog, along with any little stories you might like to share! Your dog could be a star!

If I don’t hear back from the winner within 7 days, I’ll have to draw a new name. So make sure you check your email!!!

 

41 thoughts on “Win a Free Dognition Assessment!

  1. I love this idea but I don’t live with dogs so I will talk with my friends who do, and see if they’d like to enter! I’ll be seeing some of them tonight.

  2. OK thanks 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    1. The friends I saw last night have two rambunctious young puppies and they think it is too soon to try to do this assessment. But I’m still passing the word 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on Unwind.com and commented:
    My neighbour and fellow blogger Petkid has a cool contest on his blog: you could win a free Dognition personality assessment for your dog! Read and comment for your chance to win!

      1. Nessie hasn’t ruined any furniture and her best friend is a large tabby cat called Deepak. They are really cute together.

      2. Do they like to cuddle together? My two cats, Caramel and Toffee get along with Reggie and sometimes cuddle with him. Reggie wasn’t much of a furniture ruiner but my dad complains about the sofa on our porch and how he stinks it up! 🙂

      1. Even though he’s into middle age, Max is still hard-wired for play. He can be sound asleep one minute and the next he’s running full speed through the house. There’s never a dull moment with him. Max says hi to you both, too. 🙂

      1. Oh, that sounds so adorable! Sometimes, the cats want to cuddle with Reggie, but he pushes them away for some bizarre reason even though they are nice and cuddly. But other days he likes to cuddle!

    1. You aren’t a dinosaur because my mum only got her phone and laptop in the last year, and shes no dinosaur! Thank you sooooo much for doing a mini blog post on my contest. You are such a good friend! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Sailors Small Farm sent me. I have Magpie – a rambunctious 4 year old (although everyone that meets her thinks she’s a puppy!) shepherd/terrier mix that is soooooo adorable people cannot resist wanting to pet her when we go out in public. She is the “great protector” of our 12 chickens by day and keeps us laughing all night. This sounds like a fun project – thanks for entering Magpie in your giveaway!!

    1. Reggie says hi to Magpie! We have 15 chickens, including 2 roosters, so we have chickens and dogs in common! Hope you enjoy my blog / posts and thanks for entering! 🙂

  5. My dog, Kiva (3 years old, female rescue mutt, dachshund chihuahua mix) insisted that I enter. In fact, she wouldn’t stop jumping up and down until I made it happen…

    1. Hi Not-Wonka and Kiva!! I didn’t know dogs would be so excited. Reggie says hi, Kiva! She sounds like an interesting mix, very high energy! Good luck and thanks for entering! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

