Tuck the Royal Rat

Hello everybody! Sorry I haven’t been able to post at all recently; I’ve been busy with family obligations and school.

We are now in Kingston for an extended working holiday and we are really enjoying ourselves, but I’m missing my pets, so my parents decided that I could get a small pet. I chose a fancy rat, a male that I named Tuck. He is one the cutest things on the planet!

Whenever I’ve finished eating food, he tries to lick my lips, the silly guy! He’s incredibly social, as most fancy rats are, and he is extremely cuddly. He loves spending time out of his cage with me.

He loves to climb up and down the bars and on the roof of his cage, he’s very athletic. You probably want to see some photos!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Bye! Hope that you enjoyed this short post. I’m going to try to do some more while I’m down here, but don’t be expect them to be very frequent. Have a great summer!

P.S. That silly photobombing Caramel from the past! I tried to delete him, but it wouldn’t work, he just put himself in there! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Tuck the Royal Rat

  1. He looks pretty cute, and it’s well known how smart rats are, but I have to admit, I’m not a fan of rats (or gerbils, which seem a lot like rats to me). Too many issues with them on the farm I guess. Enjoy your holiday in Kingston.

    1. He wouldn’t do any damage on your farm, because he’s so cute! You should probably get a rat upgrade to the better type!! Hope to see you around! 🙂 🙂 🙂

      1. No, it would not mean more weeds in the garden. If you upgrade, you will have a lot less, an extreme amount of less! End of problems and bad grammar (me!). Bye!

  2. He is really cute. A couple of my friends have rats. One of them is shy, but they love to be petted. Could you explain to me what a fancy rat is as opposed to another kind of rat?

    1. Sadly, not Kingston Jamaica! Kingston Ontario, but it’s a really nice town. They always have festivals and music and other stuff going on. It was Canada’s first capital, so its got lots of history! Tuck says thanks!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

      1. Sorry? There’s no reason to be sorry. It’s summer and you’re on vacation. Enjoy yourself and Tuck, too. As for Max, he’s sound asleep having had a few too many treats today. How very un-Einstein-like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

