The Queen of Dandelions

Hi! Earlier this evening I brought Toffee, one of our two cats, outside so she could play in the grass because they are indoor cats and don’t get to do that a lot. Caramel, her brother, always tries to scamper off whenever I take him out, so I chose Toffee because she’s a lot easier. It’s just more relaxed and I don’t have to keep a strict eye on her the whole time.

She was sniffing dandelions and sneezed a couple of times, and almost fell over! She got kerfuffled when some tall blades of grass poked her in the face. My mum and I took these photos together while we were outside with Toffee, aka The Dandelion Queen!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “The Queen of Dandelions

    1. We spent a while making sure they were good photos. It was 30C today! It was just like the middle of July. Hope you got to enjoy it! I’ll see you in 3 days. 🙂 :}

  1. This is a nice story and lovely photos, especially with the way the light falls making everything golden. I like Toffee’s dandelion adornments!

    1. Sorry for taking so long to respond, I have been very busy with end of school year stuff! The light was just perfect that evening. I’m so glad you liked it!!

Leave a Reply

